top of page

High School Architecture assignment


Creating architectural drawings of the outside and 4 floors inside of an infill house. The challenging part was the small space of the house. And ofc I struggled a bit because after all it was the first time drawing with a scale. Lets just say the eraser was used plenty.

One of my favorites things to watch on youtube is high school art journals and that is the reason for wanting to share this project. I think its very unlike that we have a class specifically for architecture and design.

The purpose of these mood boards was to guid us in what direction were were going to upon the designing. All of the photos are found on my Pinterest board.

The sketches are done really fast and I didn't put much time into them because we only needed house plan sketches. But getting ideas down on the paper was necessary for me because it helped to create different concepts of the house by seeing the space visually.

I ended up being happy with my ideas and submitted these handmade drawings. Tho, I didn't get a top score, Im still proud of all the time invested in this project.


bottom of page